Pre-Semester Danish Language Courses are a 3 week intensive course taking place in January and August. 
Semester Danish Language Courses take place during the study terms from September-December and February-May.

ECTS Credits:

Each Danish Language Course is prescribed to 7.5 ECTS credits.

ECTS credits are obtained when you complete the course and pass the final examinations. You must pass both the written (3.75 ECTS) and the oral (3.75 ECTS) examination in order to receive the 7.5 ECTS. The course and the ECTS will appear on your final transcript and cannot be removed. You will not receive 3.75 ECTS credits if you only pass one of the two exams.

More information about the exams.